Diwan June 2017

231
0

Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them – J.K. Rowling

A brand-new edition of this essential companion to the Harry Potter stories, with a new foreword from J.K. Rowling. In this comprehensively updated edition, eagle-eyed readers will spot a number of new beasts and an intriguing new author’s note.

Photos That Changed the World – Peter Stepan

Now available in an updated and revised edition, Photos that Changed the World gathers together images of pivotal moments in world history in one stunning volume. In lavish two-page spreads, this book presents nearly one hundred of history’s most memorable photographs.

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy – Cassandra Clare & Sarah Rees Brennan

Simon Lewis has been a human and a vampire, and now he is becoming a Shadowhunter. The events of City of Heavenly Fire left him stripped of his memories, and Simon isn’t sure who he is anymore. So when the Shadowhunter Academy reopens, Simon throws himself into this new world of demon-hunting, determined to find himself again. Whoever this new Simon might be.

Cairo Inside Out – Trevor Naylor

For visitors and residents, this evocative collection, an unabashed homage to Cairo’s persistent color and allure will inspire them to visit those places once more.

A Boy Made of Blocks – Keith Stuart

The number one Amazon bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks is a moving, funny and heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author’s own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

THE SPY – PAULO COELHO

When Mata Hari arrived in Paris she was penniless. Soon she was feted as the most elegant woman in the city. Until, in 1917 she was arrested in her hotel room on the Champs Elysees and accused of espionage.
Told through Mata’s final letter, this book tells the story of a woman who dared to break the conventions of her time, and paid the price.

Fabulous Veils – Iman Refaat

Fabulous Veils is a masterfully woven plot following the lives of three Egyptian women against the backdrop of a changing society. Their stories provoke the new generation to put an end to four decades of oppression, inequality and discrimination, writing history on their own terms for the first time in Egypt.

Cairo Inside Out – Trevor Naylor

For visitors and residents, this evocative collection, an unabashed homage to Cairo’s persistent color and allure will inspire them to visit those places once more.

Previous articleRamadan Music Playlist
Next articleNagham FM